top of page
  • Writer's pictureE. G. Runyan

A New Category: LotR Facts and Thoughts!

Updated: Aug 1, 2023



As of today, I'm thrilled to announce that I'm starting a new category on the blog exclusively for thoughts and facts on Tolkien's world. I recently decided that I wanted to become a LotR nerd and know all the lore, so I've started reading books like The Silmarillion to start learning more about what Tolkien spent his lifetime creating.

Now at least once a month (maybe more) I will post about a fun LotR fact, thoughts on some of Tolkien's writing and storytelling, or maybe sometimes LotR jokes. (Those of you who are subscribers know how much I love jokes).

I can't wait to dive into this and discuss the world of Tolkien. Some of you may already be Tolkien fans and some of you may not. Either way, I hope to at least convince some people to love and appreciate his world, and I hope that those of you who already love it will love it even more.

With that being said, I'll also link the first two posts in this category here for you to read if so inclined.



65 views7 comments

Related Posts

See All

7 Comments


Emma Rose Thrasher
Emma Rose Thrasher
Jun 23, 2023

Hurrah! Since the category is LotR, will you be posting about other works by Tolkien? The Silmarillion is excellent, of course, and it would be fascinating to hear your take on it (especially given your RoP review).

Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Jun 23, 2023
Replying to

Yes, I will! I will certainly be writing a review on The Silmarillion. I'm really looking forward to it.

Like

Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Jun 23, 2023

Oh, I'm certainly excited for this new category! On the subject of books by Tolkien, have you heard of The House of the Wolfings by William Morris? It is supposed to be the book that inspired him to write LOTR, and, though I haven't finished it, I can clearly see how it did.

Like
Unknown member
Jun 23, 2023
Replying to

Wow. It has to be an interesting book if it inspired J. R. R. Tolkien to write LotR.

I will check this book out as well. 😃

Like

Unknown member
Jun 23, 2023

sounds great! I love LotR!!😄

Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Jun 23, 2023
Replying to

I'm so glad you're excited!

Like
bottom of page