top of page
  • Writer's pictureE. G. Runyan

The Song of My Childhood

Updated: Aug 1, 2023

We all have those things that remind us so strongly of our childhoods. Well, there’s a particular song that, for me, is basically the song of my childhood. Literally.

When I was little, whenever I went to my grandparents there was about only one movie we ever watched. That was…

THE INCREDIBLES!

And there is a song from that soundtrack that stands out to me. Want to know what my childhood life was like? Listen to this song. I’m serious. When you hear the song, you may even begin laughing. Well, it’s the truth.

What are some of the things that remind you of your childhood? Is there a particular song? Picture book? (Yes, I know this post wasn’t particularly artsy, but I just felt like writing it). Comment below and let me know!


40 views2 comments

Related Posts

See All

2 Comments


Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Jun 03, 2023

The book that always comes to mind is 'The Little Mouse, the Red Ripe Strawberry, and the Big Hungry Bear'.

Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Jun 03, 2023
Replying to

Ahh, @Molly McTernan I LOVE that book! It's one of my favorite childhood picture books. I think I have it memorized.😆

Like
bottom of page