top of page
  • Writer's pictureE. G. Runyan

I'm Indie Publishing a Novel - Street Team Sign-Ups and Book Trailer



Hey, friends!


I have some really exciting news to share with you all, and that’s that I have decided to indie publish my historical fantasy novel, Loch Monster! But to make sure that this novel is a success, I need your help—and that’s why I’m starting a street team!


What is a street team?


For those of you who don’t know, a street team is a group of people who help a writer promote their book, often by word of mouth. This wouldn’t be a huge commitment, and I’ve planned some really fun activities to do with you all in the process.


By joining my street team, you are agreeing to:


  1. Sign up to receive a couple fun emails from me leading up to the publication of the novel that will tell you what you need to do as a member of the street team! (These will also have fun things in them…like snippets of some of my terrible ten-year old writing…and other embarrassing writer secrets I have…)

  2. Do some simple things that will help me market my novel! (i.e., If you have social media, sharing it on Facebook, sharing it on your blog/email list, and if you have neither, even just telling a couple friends about it!)

  3. Buy a copy of my novel when it’s released!

  4. Write an Amazon and/or Goodreads review on the book!


I hope that none of these things will take much time or effort on your part, but they are a huge asset to helping me spread the word about my novel! Not to mention that by becoming a member of my street team, you’ll get sneak peaks at things like the title release, cover reveal, and maybe even having your name put in a drawing for a free copy of the book…


So, would you join my street team?


It would mean the world to me for each of you to join me on this adventure, and it’s going to be a lot of fun. The novel will be released February 1st, so that means that we have a matter of weeks to prepare for its arrival!


Sign-up dates for the Street Team end November 30th, which is the day I will be sending out my first email to my street team members!


The more people I get on the street team, the more it will get into the hands of readers like you.


You can sign up to join my street team here. I’d love to see you there.


Thank you all again for being readers of my blog! It means everything to me!


Your fellow pilgrim,

E. G. Runyan


316 views19 comments

Related Posts

See All

19 comentarios


Fixio Studios
Fixio Studios
06 dic 2023

This is exciting!

Me gusta
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
07 dic 2023
Contestando a

Thank you Wyatt!!!

Me gusta

swensonsara8
27 nov 2023

Signed up! :)))

Me gusta
swensonsara8
28 nov 2023
Contestando a

Yayyy! 😋 That's fantastic!

Me gusta

avahopeauthor
13 nov 2023

Way to go, Emma!! I'm so thrilled for you, friend <33

Me gusta
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
13 nov 2023
Contestando a

Aw, thank you so much Ava! I really appreciate that.

Me gusta

Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
12 nov 2023

I'm so very proud of you, friend!

Me gusta
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
12 nov 2023
Contestando a

Aww, thank you so much, Molly! Your critique, feedback, and encouragement is one of the main reasons I'm able to do this!

Me gusta

Emma Rose Thrasher
Emma Rose Thrasher
10 nov 2023

Yes!! Just signed up! SO excited to read this book when it comes out—and to do all the fun street-team-y things. Congratulations!!

Me gusta
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
10 nov 2023
Contestando a

Aww, thank you so much, Emma! You are always such an encouragement to me! ❤️

Me gusta
bottom of page