top of page
  • Writer's pictureE. G. Runyan

TRON Legacy: A Review

Updated: Aug 1, 2023


Usually I’m not a big Sci-fi person, especially when it comes to films. I’m a Star Wars fan, but other than that I haven’t watched much in the genre. However, my Father is a huge TRON fan, and one weekend he rented the Disney TRON: Legacy so that me and my siblings could watch it. There are two different TRON movies, one that was made in the ‘80s, and a sequel that Disney made in 2010. I haven't seen the original, but supposedly the 2010 version is better, and it still makes sense to you without having seen the first film.


This movie is awesome. This trailer does not do justice to the epicness of the full film.

I liked everything about this movie. The story, the characters, the plot twists, the side plots...I could go on forever.

The story was absolutely amazing. The plot is deeply developed, as are the characters. Not to mention that this movie holds a really important message that the modern world needs to hear and remember. The concept of the film is that of living with artificial intelligence, and the message in the end holds a vital reminder for those of us living with present day technology. There were even some elements to this film that I would say are allegorical, which I loved.


Not only was the story good, but the soundtrack was great. Written by Daft Punk, the soundtrack is officially one of my top favorite soundtracks, and if you aren’t going to watch the movie, please at least listen to the soundtrack. Yes, it really is that good.


Honestly, for me this is the latest truly good film that Disney has produced in the last several years. Sure, they've had Pixar, Star Wars, and Marvel release some good stuff---but there's not really been anything great under the Disney name.


Overall, I love this movie, and it’s one of my favorites ever. Sci-fi fans will love it, and even if you aren’t a big Sci-fi person like me, if you appreciate a good story and good music you will almost indefinitely enjoy it.


The only content concerns for this film would be a few swear words. I'd probably say 11/12 year olds and up could watch this film.

37 views6 comments

6 Comments


Cari Legere
Cari Legere
Aug 21, 2023

I'll haver to check it out

Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Aug 21, 2023
Replying to

It's a great film! Highly recommend.

Like

Unknown member
Jul 19, 2023

Hmmm... I may have to check TRON out!

Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Jul 19, 2023
Replying to

You definitely should!

Like

Guest
Jul 19, 2023

I LOVE TRON!!!!!!!!!😁


Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Jul 19, 2023
Replying to

Agreed! It's excellent!

Like
bottom of page