top of page
  • Writer's pictureE. G. Runyan

Poetic Surrender: A Review

Updated: Aug 1, 2023


I only very recently became interested in the world of poetry, and before now I had never read a poetry book before. The first poetry book I have ever read, Poetic Surrender, was recently released by my friend Molly McTernan, a poet and writer.

Poetic Surrender was not only a delight to read, but I love Molly’s style and the messages she put into every single one of her poems. I felt like I could see her personality through her writing, which I love to see. It’s important to have the reader feel like they connect with you, and Molly did this amazingly well. Her poetry is personal, sweet, and true. For those of you who love rhyming poetry, this poetry book will certainly please. You can buy Poetic Surrender here on Amazon, and you can check out Molly’s blog here. Be sure to subscribe and read Molly’s blog posts when she posts three times a month!


I enjoyed every minute of this book, and I’m sure that you will, too.

41 views4 comments

4 Comments


elevenpowells
Mar 25, 2023

Wise words indeed.

Truth! And the tendency to identify with tangible things is common to all of us. Great reminder!!

Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Mar 25, 2023
Replying to
Like

Molly McTernan
Molly McTernan
Mar 24, 2023

Thank you so much for featuring my book!

Like
E. G. Runyan
E. G. Runyan
Mar 25, 2023
Replying to

It was a pleasure, Molly! I can't wait to see what you do with your words in the future!

Like
bottom of page